Let’s Play! Round One of the Guessing Game!

For the next four weeks, I’ll be posting up a picture of something that I’ve picked here in Hawaii, and I won’t tell you what it is.  Your job will be to post a comment on what you think it might be, and if you’re right, your name will be entered in to win a good foodie book from me to you – it’s one of my favorites, and all will be revealed after the final week!

I’ve had lots of fun with this blog the past year, and wanted to say thanks in a fun way.  So, get movin’ and shakin’!  Guessing is highly encouraged, and because I can’t hide my comments (I’ll just put it out there – I’m not that computer-savvy), the first 3 people who answer correctly on each post will be entered into the drawing.  Whoever first answers all four weeks’ worth of items correctly automatically wins.  If multiple players answer each week’s items correctly, I will be picking a name at random.

One entry per person, and no entries after Thursday, 9pm Pacific time please.  And no cheating! 😛

Now tell me, what is this?

Comments
14 Responses to “Let’s Play! Round One of the Guessing Game!”
  1. Phi says:

    Mangosteen? Love the game!

  2. Christine says:

    Passion fruit!

  3. Michelle Nguyen says:

    star apple! I want to win! 🙂

  4. Lina says:

    i want to say GRAPE but it sounds too easy… esp if you picked it in Hawaii…. but im going to say grape. hahaa!

  5. Stella says:

    Passionfruit!

  6. Tele Mike says:

    Those are grapes.

  7. I’m going with purple passion fruit! What fun!

  8. Tricia says:

    I vote mangosteen as well 🙂 This is fun!

  9. Definitely Passion Fruit!!!!!!

  10. Gotta go with grapes. You are tricky Tram. No help determing the size of the fruit.

  11. nutrition to kitchen says:

    haha! I promise I had no intent to be tricky! Okay, for the next post I’ll give you all a hint on the size of the food item in queston 🙂

  12. Jeannette horibe says:

    Fig

  13. An says:

    Start Apple!

  14. kagomae09 says:

    i have absolutely no idea so im gonna go with grape and im goin to hawaii soon so…. we’ll see how that turns out lol…. im goin with grape close up 🙂

Leave a comment